​​​​​​Contact us 

 

 

General Contact Information

 Phone:  (705) 325-3611

Toll-free:   1-866-854-2121

Fax:  (705) 325-0879

 

Dan Shilling, Chief Administative Officer (CAO)      dans@ramafirstnation.ca

Evelyn Ball, Chief Operating Officer (COO)       ​evelynb@ramafirstnation.ca

Location:  5884 Rama Rd., Suite 200 Rama, ON  L3V 6H6

Government Offices operate from Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.  unless otherwise posted.

Government Offices are closed on Saturday, Sunday and Statutory holidays,

including National Aboriginal Day or First Nations Day celebrated on June 21st each year.

​ 

The Chippewas of Rama First Nation is willing to engage in consultations, expects to be consulted, and if appropriate, to be accommodated with respect to decisions, conduct and activities that have the potential to have an adverse effect on Aboriginal  and Treaty rights respecting lands and resources within the Chippewas of Rama First Nation Territory.  Please review our Consultation Protocol for details.

Consultation and Accomodation Protocol.pdf

​Inquiries and notices may be directed to Sharday James, Community Consultation Worker, 

at (705) 325-3611 ext. 1633 or  consultation@ramafirstnation.ca

Contact Information by department 

  
Description
  

Dan Shilling​, ​Chief Administrative Officer

dans@ramafirstnation.ca​​​​​​

​space

​​​​​Evelyn Ball​, Chief Operating Officer​

evelynb@ramafirstnation.ca

5884 Rama Rd.  #200 Rama, ON L3V 6H6

Phone:  (705) 325-3611
Toll-free:   1-866-854-2121
Fax:  (705) 325-0879

admin@ramafirstnation.ca

  

​Rama By-Law Department

6145 Rama Road, Rama ON L3V 6H6

Allison Sawyer, By-Law Officer

​Rama By-law Office: (705) 325-3611 ext. 1213 or allisons@ramafirstnation.ca

bylaw@ramafirstnation.ca

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m-5:00 p.m

Emergency Cell: (705) 330-1484
Ramara Township Animal Shelter: (705) 623-7295 

  
  

Cathy Edney, Communications Manager

Suite 200, 5884 Rama Road,

Rama, ON  L0T 1K0

​(705) 325-3611 ext. 1416 or cathye@ramafirstnation.ca

For Ojibway Times, please contact Brenda Ingersoll​, Communications Coordinator at 

​(705) 325-3611 ext. 1634 or brendai@ramafirstnation.ca

communications@ramafirstnation.ca

  

​Social  Services Manager

6147 Rama Road, Rama,  L3V 6H6

Tel: (705) 325-3611
Fax : (705) 329-3067

socialadmin@ramafirstnation.ca

  

​Sharday James​, Community Consultation

Lands and Membership Department

5884 Rama Road (main floor)

Rama, ON  L3V 6H6

Phone:  (705) 325-3611 ext. 1633 or shardayj@ramafirstnation.ca

  

​Heritage Services Building

6145 Rama Road, Rama ON,

(Located in front of the MASK)

Phone: (705) 325-3611 

Vicki Snache, Cultural Liaison, ext. 1297 or vickis@ramafirstnation.ca

Ben Cousineau, ​​Communnity Archivist/Researcher, ext. 1288​ or benc@ramafirstnation.ca

culture@ramafirstnation.ca

  

Shannon Snache, Early Childhood Education Manager

5060 Grandmother Road

Rama, Ontario L3V 6H6

Phone: (705) 325-3611, ext. 1102 or shannons@ramafirstnation.ca

  

Economic Development 

5884 Rama Road, Suite 200

Rama, Ontario L3V 6H6

Phone: (705) 325-3611

Robert Furlonger​, General Manager of Business Operations, ext. 1562 or robertf@ramafirstnation.ca

Kyle Matthews, Business Development Manager, ext. 1523 or kylem@ramafirstnation.ca

ecdev@ramafirstnation.ca

  

Director of Facilities and Operations

5690 Willison Road, Rama L3V 6H6 

Phone: (705) 325-3611, ext. 1210

facilities@ramafirstnation.ca 

  

​​ For information and booking, please contact:

Penny Venhuizen                                                                                             

(705) 325-3611, Ext. 1290 ​or pennyv@ramafirstnation.ca     

Lianna Simcoe

(705) 325-3611, ext. 1510 or liannas@ramafirstnation.ca

  

Finance Department

5884 Rama Road

Rama, Ontario  L3V 6H6

Rick Morano, Chief Financial Officer

Phone: (705) 325-3611, ext. 1543 or rickm@ramafirstnation.ca

Lori St. Germaine, Finance Manager

Phone (705) 325-3611, ext. 1235 or loris@ramafirstnation.ca

Anna Fabiano, Community Financial Administrator

Phone: (705) 325-3611, ext. 1236 or annaf@ramafirstnation.ca

  

Rama Health Centre
4142 Yellowhead Trail, Rama, Ontario L3V 6H6

Monday to Friday 8:30 a.m. – 5: 00 p.m.

Leanne McRae-Douglas, Director, Health and Social Services

Phone: (705) 325-3611, ext. 1608 or leanned@ramafirstnation.ca

health@ramafirstnation.ca

  

Sandra Campbell, Housing Officer

5690 Willison Road, Rama L3V 6H6 

Phone: (705) 325-3611, ext. 1625 or sandrac@ramafirstnation.ca

  

Charlene Benson​, Human Resources Manager

Phone: (705) 325-3611, ext. 1204 or charleneb@ramafirstnation.ca

Fax: (705) 325-4718

humanresources@ramafirstnation.ca

  

Barbara Simcoe, Manager, Lands and Membership

5884 Rama Road (main floor)

Rama, ON  L3V 6H6

Phone: (705) 325-3611, ext. 1518 or barbs@ramafirstnation.ca

Fax:  (705) 325-9664                                                     

lands@ramafirstnation.ca

  

Angela Johnston​, Principal

Mnjikaning Kendaaswin Elementary School

6147 Rama Road, Rama L3V 6H6 

Phone: (705) 325-3611, ext. 1411 or angelaj@ramafirstnation.ca

mkesadmin@ramafirstnation.ca

  

Kathleen Flemming,  Recreation Coordinator

MASK, 6147 Rama Road, Rama L3V 6H6 

705-325-3611 ext. 1418 or kathleenm@ramafirstnation.ca

recreation@ramafirstnation.ca

  

Leanne McRae-Douglas

Director, Health and Social Services

Seniors Complex, 4150 York Place, Rama, L3V 6H6

Phone: (705) 325-3611, ext. 1608 or leanned@ramafirstnation.ca

health@ramafirstnation.ca