Home    Chief and Council    About Us    Businesses    Post Secondary    Contact    All Ontario Fastball                          Members Only


2014 to 2016 Chief and Council
(back row)Councillors Nemke Quarrington, Ted Williams and Ron Douglas
(front row)Chief Rodney Noganosh, Councillor Ted Snache,
Elder Myrna Watson, Councillors Tracey Snache and Gina Genno

Chief and Council Updates

Click here for Chief and Council updates

Chief and Council:

Contact Information:
Offices of Chief and Council
Phone:       (705) 325-3611
Facsimile:  (705) 325-0879
Toll-free:    1-866-854-2121

Email for Chief and Council:
Chief Rodney Noganosh
Councillor Ron Douglas
Councillor Nemke Quarrington
Councillor Gina Genno
Councillor Ted Williams
Councillor Tracey Snache
Councillor Ted Snache


Chief and Council/About

The Chippewas of Rama First Nation Government is made up of one Chief and six Councillors. They are the Executive and Legislative Branches of our First Nation government.

Chief and Council are elected every two years under the Indian Act, with separate polls for each of the office of Chief and six Councillor positions. Each elected seat must first go through a nomination process before the election takes place.

Council meetings are held in Council Chambers every Monday.

Members, for further information, please contact the First Nation administration to confirm the schedule or check the most recent edition of the Ojibway Times.

Financial Statements

CRFN Schedule of Remuneration - March 31, 2016
Detailed Schedule of Remuneration and Expenses - March 31, 2016



Miigwech. Thank you for visiting our site. Please email any comments or suggestions to our Communications Department.